Board of Directors

The Board of Directors has 10 members, one member from each of the four Atlantic provincial governments, as well as a representative from Environment and Climate Change Canada. The remaining 5 Board members are drawn from sectors, stakeholders and rights-holders from across the region and beyond. The role of the Board is to strategically lead the organization.

A group photo of seven members of the CLIMAtlantic board of directors in front of a black background.
Alain Bourque smiles at the camera for a headshot which is framed by a blue circle.
Alain Bourque


Alain Bourque is the Executive Director of Ouranos – Consortium on Regional Climatology and Adaptation to Climate Change. An expert on climate change and adaptation Mr. Bourque contributes regularly to media stories and policy discussions. Before being named Executive Director in 2013, he helped establish over 200 projects on vulnerability, impacts and adaptation in Quebec with Ouranos. He was a meteorologist/climatologist with Environment and Climate Change Canada from 1989 to 2001.

Léa Braschi smiles at the camera for a headshot which is framed by a green circle.
Léa Braschi

CBCL – Climate and Water Resources Scientist

Léa Braschi is a climate specialist and data analyst with CBCL Limited, a consulting firm based in Atlantic Canada. Léa conducts analyses of historical and projected climate data to create products, information, and tools useful for different sectors. Léa works closely with experts in many fields, including climate risk & adaptation, water resources, coastal, infrastructure, and planning.

Danielle Leger smiles at the camera for a headshot which is framed by a yellow circle.
Danielle Léger

Director, Province of NB

Danielle Léger is the Director of Adaptation at the New Brunswick Climate Change Secretariat. The Adaptation section facilitates the dissemination of climate change science and guidance to the public, communities and stakeholders in the service of climate-informed decision making.

Gerald Crane smiles at the camera for a headshot which is framed by an orange circle.
Gerald Crane

Director, NL – Government Relations, Research & Analysis

Gerald Crane is the Director of Government Relations, Research and Analysis with the Climate Change Branch of the Department of Environment and Climate Change. He has led a research and information development program since 2009 focusing on downscaling climate change projections, understanding sea level rise, and disseminating climate change information to stakeholders.

Todd Dupuis smiles at the camera for a headshot which is framed by a blue circle.
Todd Dupuis


Todd Dupuis is a graduate of the University of Prince Edward Island and has worked in the watershed restoration field for more than 25 years. As a technical advisor for many community-based stream restoration projects across Prince Edward Island and to the Government of Prince Edward Island on fish passage issues, Todd has built strong relationships with many environmental stakeholders within the province. Todd co-authored the “Technical Manual for Watershed Management on Prince Edward Island” and has taught at the university level. As a member of the Prince Edward Island Round Table on Resource Land Use and Stewardship Commission he has supported the development of a resource land strategy for the province. Todd co-chaired the National Climate Change Adaptation working group for the development of the Pan-Canadian Framework on Clean Growth and Climate Change.

Heather Morrison smiles at the camera for a headshot which is framed by a green circle.
Heather Morrison

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Dr. Morrison has spent her career at the interface between science and decision-making. She has worked as a research scientist in the field of ecotoxicology, a senior science advisor and research manager in the field of air quality, and as a director of climate research. These positions have provided Dr. Morrison with the opportunity to work closely with decision-makers to deliver relevant and credible science to support policy and regulatory development. Dr. Morrison received her BSc in Biological Sciences from Queen’s University and a PhD in Ecotoxicology from the University of Windsor. She has received the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Award and the Departmental Citation for People Management for her leadership.

Adrian Prado smiles at the camera for a headshot which is framed by a yellow circle.
Adrian Prado

Northwest Regional Service Commission

Adrian Prado is a Territorial Analyst at the Northwest Regional Service Commission (CSRNO) in New Brunswick. He is primarily responsible for data analysis, research and networking initiatives relating to sustainable development and climate change adaptation.

Nancy Rondeaux smiles at the camera for a headshot which is framed by an orange circle.
Nancy Rondeaux

Executive Director, Climate Change – Nova Scotia Environment and Climate Change

Nancy Rondeaux leads the climate change team that is developing policy and programs to accelerate Nova Scotia’s transition to a low carbon economy and to prepare for the impacts of climate change. Nancy is a dedicated leader in sustainability and inclusive economic growth, with over 25 years of experience in the areas of energy policy, renewables, energy efficiency and climate change mitigation and adaptation.
Nancy holds an environmental engineering degree from the University of Guelph. Prior to her work with the Province, Nancy worked at Engie and the CNRS in France and in environmental engineering consulting.

Robert Way smiles at the camera for a headshot which is framed by a blue circle.
Robert Way

Queens University

Dr. Robert Way is a Kallunângajuk (Nunatsiavummiut) from central Labrador. He is currently an Assistant Professor and leads the Northern Environmental Geoscience Laboratory in the Department of Geography and Planning at Queen’s University in Kingston, Ontario, Canada. Dr. Way’s research program aims to augment our understanding of the interactions between various components of northern geosystems and ecosystems, and to support prediction of the terrestrial impacts of climate change on ecosystems, geosystems, infrastructure and people. As an Indigenous northerner, Dr. Way’s experiences and relationships with community have profoundly shaped the 10+ years he has been working on issues related to climate change in Labrador.